Skip to content

How to watch IPL in UK | 2022 schedule, Sky Sports TV details

They will open the tournament with a rematch of the 2021 final against the Kolkata Knight Riders and the entire competition is bigger than ever following the addition of two all-new teams.

A total of 10 franchises will now compete for the trophy, up from eight, with the Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans being founded at the end of 2021, ready to make their debuts in 2022.

UK fans will be able to soak up all the drama live on TV thanks to extensive coverage from Sky Sports across their multiple platforms.

RadioTimes.com has rounded up everything you need to know about how to watch the IPL in the UK plus the full IPL 2022 schedule.

When is the IPL 2022?

The IPL begins on Saturday 26th March 2022.

The group stage part of the competition will run in one block of 70 games until Sunday 22nd May before the eliminators and qualifiers.

The final IPL will take place on Sunday 29th May 2022.

How to watch IPL in UK

You can watch the tournament live on Sky Sports Cricket and Main Event or online via the Sky Go app. Check out each game and channel below.

You can add individual channels such as Sky Sports Cricket for just £18 per month combined or pick up the complete sports package for just £25 per month.

If you don’t have Sky, you can watch the tournament through NOW. You can get a Day Membership for £9.99 or a Monthly Membership for £33.99, all without needing a contract. NOW can be streamed through a computer or apps found on most smart TVs, phones and consoles.

IPL 2022 schedule on TV

All UK time. All matches live on Sky Sports Cricket.

Match 31, Tuesday 19th April, 3pm
Lucknow Super Giants v Royal Challengers Bangalore

Match 32, Wednesday 20th April, 3pm
Delhi Capitals v Punjab Kings

Match 33, Thursday 21st April, 3pm
Mumbai Indians v Chennai Super Kings

Match 34, Friday 22nd April, 3pm
Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals

Match 35, Saturday 23rd April, 11am
Kolkata Knight Riders v Gujarat Titans

Match 36, Saturday 23rd April, 3pm
Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Match 37, Sunday 24th April, 3pm
Lucknow Super Giants v Mumbai Indians

Match 38, Monday 25th April, 3pm
Punjab Kings v Chennai Super Kings

Match 39, Tuesday 26th April, 3pm
Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan Royals

Match 40, Wednesday 27th April, 3pm
Gujarat Titans v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Match 41, Thursday 28th April, 3pm
Delhi Capitals v Kolkata Knight Riders

Match 42, Friday 29th April, 3pm
Punjab Kings v Lucknow Super Giants

Match 43, Saturday 30th April, 11am
Gujarat Titans v Royal Challengers Bangalore

Match 44, Saturday 30th April, 3pm
Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians

Match 45, Sunday 1st May, 11am
Delhi Capitals v Lucknow Super Giants

Match 46, Sunday 1st May, 3pm
Sunrisers Hyderabad v Chennai Super Kings

Match 47, Monday 2nd May, 3pm
Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals

Match 48, Tuesday 3rd May, 3pm
Gujarat Titans v Punjab Kings

Match 49, Wednesday 4th May, 3pm
Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings

Match 50, Thursday 5th May, 3pm
Delhi Capitals v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Match 51, Friday 6th May, 3pm
Gujarat Titans v Mumbai Indians

Match 52, Saturday 7th May, 11am
Punjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals

Match 53, Saturday 7th May, 3pm
Lucknow Super Giants v Kolkata Knight Riders

Match 54, Sunday 8th May, 11am
Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers Bangalore

Match 55, Sunday 8th May, 3pm
Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Capitals

Match 56, Monday 9th May, 3pm
Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders

Match 57, Tuesday 10th May, 3pm
Lucknow Super Giants v Gujarat Titans

Match 58, Wednesday 11th May, 3pm
Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Capitals

Match 59, Thursday 12th May, 3pm
Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians

Match 60, Friday 13th May, 3pm
Royal Challengers Bengaluru v Punjab Kings

Match 61, Saturday 14th May, 3pm
Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Match 62, Sunday 15th May, 11am
Chennai Super Kings v Gujarat Titans

Match 63, Sunday 15th May, 3pm
Lucknow Super Giants v Rajasthan Royals

Match 64, Monday 16th May, 3pm
Punjab Kings v Delhi Capitals

Match 65, Tuesday 17th May, 3pm
Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Match 66, Wednesday 18th May, 3pm
Kolkata Knight Riders v Lucknow Super Giants

Match 67, Thursday 19th May, 3pm
Royal Challengers Bangalore v Gujarat Titans

Match 68, Friday 20th May, 3pm
Rajasthan Royals v Chennai Super Kings

Match 69, Saturday 21st May, 3pm
Mumbai Indians v Delhi Capitals

Match 70, Sunday 22nd May, 3pm
Sunrisers Hyderabad v Punjab Kings

If you’re looking for something else to watch check out our TV Guide or visit our Sport hub for all the latest news.

The latest issue of Radio Times is on sale now – subscribe now to get each issue delivered to your door. For more from the biggest stars in TV, lattend the Radio Times podcast with Jane Garvey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.